Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, July 24

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Fri, July 26

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Mon, July 29

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Tue, July 30

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

10 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, July 24
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, July 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, July 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, July 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, July 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, August 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, August 3
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, August 3
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sun, August 4
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, August 5
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, August 6
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.