Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, December 5

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Domain NORTHSIDE

  • Thu, December 5

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple North Star

  • Thu, December 5

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Barton Creek

  • Mon, December 9

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple North Star

11 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, December 5
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Thu, December 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Thu, December 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Mon, December 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Tue, December 10
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple La Cantera
  • Wed, December 11
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Thu, December 12
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Fri, December 13
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Mon, December 16
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Tue, December 17
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Wed, December 18
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Mon, December 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
 

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

15900 La Cantera Parkway

San Antonio, TX 78256

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.