Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, December 10

    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Tue, December 10

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

  • Wed, December 11

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Trumbull

  • Thu, December 12

    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, December 10
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Tue, December 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Wed, December 11
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Thu, December 12
    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, December 13
    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Fri, December 13
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sun, December 15
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Mon, December 16
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Mon, December 16
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Wed, December 18
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Thu, December 19
    11:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, December 19
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Thu, December 19
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Fri, December 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sat, December 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sun, December 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Mon, December 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Tue, December 24
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Tue, December 24
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
 

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

5065 Main Street

Trumbull, CT 06611

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.