Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    8:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Mon, December 9

    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Tue, December 10

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Wed, December 11

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    8:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, December 9
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, December 10
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, December 11
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, December 11
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
    Full
  • Thu, December 12
    8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, December 12
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, December 12
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, December 13
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, December 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, December 16
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, December 17
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, December 17
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, December 17
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, December 17
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, December 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, December 19
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 19
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, December 21
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, December 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, December 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, December 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, December 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
 

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

90-15 Queens Boulevard

Elmhurst, NY 11373

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.