Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, April 24

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Willowbrook

  • Wed, April 24

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Rockaway

  • Thu, April 25

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Thu, April 25

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Rockaway

34 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, April 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Wed, April 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Thu, April 25
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, April 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, April 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Fri, April 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Sat, April 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, April 27
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Sat, April 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Mon, April 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, April 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Tue, April 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, May 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, May 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, May 3
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, May 4
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, May 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, May 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Tue, May 7
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 8
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Thu, May 9
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Sat, May 11
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 12
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Mon, May 13
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Fri, May 17
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, May 18
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, May 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

1400 Willowbrook Mall

Wayne, NJ 07470

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.