Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, April 24

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

  • Sat, April 27

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sat, April 27

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, April 24
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, April 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sat, April 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, April 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, April 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, May 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sun, May 5
    12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, May 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, May 5
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, May 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, May 8
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, May 8
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, May 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, May 12
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Fri, May 17
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.