Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Sherman Oaks

  • Wed, April 24

    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.

    Apple Sherman Oaks

  • Thu, April 25

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Fri, April 26

    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Valencia Town Center

26 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, April 24
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Thu, April 25
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Fri, April 26
    3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Fri, April 26
    7:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Fri, April 26
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sat, April 27
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sat, April 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sat, April 27
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Sun, April 28
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Third Street Promenade
  • Mon, April 29
    4:15 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, May 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Wed, May 1
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Fri, May 3
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Fri, May 3
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sat, May 4
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Sat, May 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, May 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sun, May 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Mon, May 6
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, May 8
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Thu, May 9
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Fri, May 10
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

877 Americana Way

Glendale, CA 91210

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.