Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 26

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Walt Whitman

  • Sat, April 27

    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

  • Sat, April 27

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sat, April 27
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, April 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, April 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sun, April 28
    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, April 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Mon, April 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Tue, April 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, May 1
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Thu, May 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 4
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, May 4
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, May 4
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sun, May 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, May 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Thu, May 9
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 11
    10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, May 11
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 11
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, May 11
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Tue, May 14
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Wed, May 15
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, May 17
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, May 17
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sat, May 18
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

1900 Northern Boulevard

Manhasset, NY 11030

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.