Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, May 26

    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Mon, May 27

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Thu, May 30

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

  • Fri, May 31

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Oakbrook

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, May 26
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, May 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, May 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, May 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, May 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, June 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, June 2
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, June 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Wed, June 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Thu, June 6
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, June 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, June 7
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Fri, June 7
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sat, June 8
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sun, June 9
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, June 9
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

120 West Jefferson Avenue

Naperville, IL 60540

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.