Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, June 26

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Suburban Square

  • Thu, June 27

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

  • Fri, June 28

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Freehold Raceway Mall

  • Sat, June 29

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Willow Grove Park

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, June 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Thu, June 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, June 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, June 28
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Sat, June 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sun, June 30
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Sun, June 30
    12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sun, June 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Wed, July 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Thu, July 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Fri, July 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, July 5
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Sat, July 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sat, July 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sat, July 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Sun, July 7
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sun, July 7
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Wed, July 10
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

150 Quaker Bridge Mall

Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.