Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 19

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Tue, August 20

    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Thu, August 22

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Thu, August 22

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, August 19
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, August 20
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, August 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, August 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, August 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, August 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sun, August 25
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, August 25
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, August 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Mon, August 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, August 27
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, August 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, September 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, September 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, September 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sun, September 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, September 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, September 3
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.