Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, August 24

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Mon, August 26

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Mon, August 26

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple The Westchester

  • Mon, August 26

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

27 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, August 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, August 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Mon, August 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, August 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, August 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, August 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Wed, August 28
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Fri, August 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, August 30
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sat, August 31
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, August 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sat, August 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, August 31
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, September 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, September 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Mon, September 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, September 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, September 3
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Thu, September 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, September 7
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, September 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, September 7
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sun, September 8
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, September 8
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, September 10
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Wed, September 11
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, September 12
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, September 12
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.