Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, August 29

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Cherry Hill

  • Fri, August 30

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Lehigh Valley

  • Fri, August 30

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Suburban Square

  • Sat, August 31

    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Hill

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, August 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Fri, August 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Fri, August 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sat, August 31
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sat, August 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sat, August 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Sun, September 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Wed, September 4
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Thu, September 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Fri, September 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sat, September 7
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sun, September 8
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Tue, September 10
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Tue, September 10
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Fri, September 13
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

2500 West Moreland Road

Willow Grove, PA 19090

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.