Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, October 16

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Orland Square Mall

  • Thu, October 17

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Orland Square Mall

  • Sat, October 19

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Michigan Avenue

  • Sun, October 20

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, October 16
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, October 17
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Sat, October 19
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sun, October 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, October 20
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sun, October 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Mon, October 21
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, October 21
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, October 22
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, October 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, October 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, October 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sat, October 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, October 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, October 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, October 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Tue, October 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, October 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, October 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Fri, November 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, November 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, November 4
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

288 Orland Square Drive

Orland Park, IL 60462

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.