Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 9

    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

    Apple Los Cerritos

  • Mon, December 9

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Mission Viejo

  • Tue, December 10

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Island

  • Tue, December 10

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Mission Viejo

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 9
    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Mon, December 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Tue, December 10
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Tue, December 10
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Wed, December 11
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Fri, December 13
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Fri, December 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Fri, December 13
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Sat, December 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Sat, December 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Sat, December 14
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Sun, December 15
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Mon, December 16
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Wed, December 18
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Wed, December 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Fri, December 20
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Sat, December 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Sat, December 21
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Sun, December 22
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Mon, December 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Tue, December 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Tue, December 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Fri, December 27
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Fri, December 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

930 Spectrum Center Drive

Irvine, CA 92618

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.