Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Bellevue Square

  • Tue, December 10

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Southcenter

  • Tue, December 10

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple University Village

  • Wed, December 11

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple University Village

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Sun, December 8
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Tue, December 10
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Tue, December 10
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Wed, December 11
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Thu, December 12
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Fri, December 13
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Fri, December 13
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Sat, December 14
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Sat, December 14
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Sat, December 14
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, December 15
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Sun, December 15
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Tue, December 17
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Tue, December 17
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Wed, December 18
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Thu, December 19
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Fri, December 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Fri, December 20
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Sat, December 21
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Sat, December 21
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Sat, December 21
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, December 22
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Tue, December 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Tue, December 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Tue, December 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Tue, December 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Thu, December 26
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Fri, December 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3000 184th Street S.W.

Lynnwood, WA 98037

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.