Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, December 10

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Village Pointe

  • Thu, December 12

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Village Pointe

  • Fri, December 13

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Village Pointe

  • Sat, December 14

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Village Pointe

9 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, December 10
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Thu, December 12
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Fri, December 13
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Sat, December 14
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Tue, December 17
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Thu, December 19
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Fri, December 20
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Sat, December 21
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Thu, December 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
  • Fri, December 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Village Pointe
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

17170 Davenport Street

Omaha, NE 68118

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.