Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Florida Mall

  • Mon, December 9

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Waterside Shops

  • Tue, December 10

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Coconut Point

  • Wed, December 11

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Millenia

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Mon, December 9
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Tue, December 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Wed, December 11
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Fri, December 13
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Sat, December 14
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sat, December 14
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Sun, December 15
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Brandon
  • Sun, December 15
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Sun, December 15
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sun, December 15
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
    Full
  • Tue, December 17
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Tue, December 17
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Fri, December 20
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sat, December 21
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Sat, December 21
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Sat, December 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sun, December 22
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Mon, December 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Mon, December 23
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Tue, December 24
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Fri, December 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Fri, December 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Sat, December 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Brandon
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

140 University Town Center Dr

Sarasota, FL 34243

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.