Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Tue, December 10

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Wed, December 11

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Fri, December 13

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Mon, December 9
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Tue, December 10
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, December 11
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, December 13
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, December 13
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, December 14
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, December 14
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sun, December 15
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, December 15
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, December 15
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, December 16
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, December 17
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, December 18
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, December 19
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, December 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, December 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, December 20
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, December 21
    9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, December 21
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, December 21
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, December 22
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, December 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, December 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, December 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, December 24
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, December 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, December 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, December 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.