Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, February 20

    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Mayfair

  • Sat, February 22

    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Michigan Avenue

  • Sat, February 22

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Sat, February 22

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, February 20
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, February 20
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Sat, February 22
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sat, February 22
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, February 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, February 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, February 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Mon, February 24
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, February 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Mon, February 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Wed, February 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Fri, February 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, February 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, February 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Sat, February 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Sat, February 29
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, March 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sun, March 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Mon, March 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, March 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, March 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, March 4
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Fri, March 6
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Fri, March 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, March 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, March 6
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sat, March 7
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, March 8
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, March 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, March 10
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

70 Oakbrook Center

Oak Brook, IL 60523

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.