Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, January 23

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Fri, January 24

    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.

    Apple Leawood

  • Sat, January 25

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Leawood

  • Tue, January 28

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

9 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, January 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, January 24
    6:45 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Sat, January 25
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Tue, January 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Wed, January 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, January 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Mon, February 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, February 7
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Sun, February 9
    4:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Mon, February 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

4529 West 119th Street

Leawood, KS 66209

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.