Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Sat, January 18

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Cumberland Mall

  • Sat, January 18

    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Sat, January 18

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

43 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, January 18
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sat, January 18
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, January 18
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sun, January 19
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, January 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, January 20
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Mon, January 20
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Mon, January 20
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, January 20
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, January 21
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Wed, January 22
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, January 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, January 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, January 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Fri, January 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Fri, January 24
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, January 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, January 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sat, January 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, January 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, January 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Mon, January 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, January 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, January 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Wed, January 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Wed, January 29
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, January 30
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, January 30
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, January 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, January 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, January 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Fri, January 31
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, January 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, January 31
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, February 1
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, February 1
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, February 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, February 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, February 2
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, February 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, February 5
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, February 6
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.