Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, January 19

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Stoneridge Mall

  • Sun, January 19

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Los Gatos

  • Sun, January 19

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Vintage Faire

  • Sun, January 19

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

38 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, January 19
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sun, January 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, January 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Sun, January 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, January 19
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, January 20
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Tue, January 21
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Tue, January 21
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, January 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Wed, January 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Fri, January 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Fri, January 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Fri, January 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, January 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, January 25
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Sat, January 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Sat, January 25
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sat, January 25
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sun, January 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Mon, January 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Mon, January 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Tue, January 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Wed, January 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Wed, January 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, January 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Thu, January 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Thu, January 30
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Thu, January 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Thu, January 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Fri, January 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sat, February 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, February 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Sun, February 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, February 3
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Tue, February 4
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, February 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, February 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, February 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3401 Dale Road

Modesto, CA 95356

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.