Music Lab for Kids: Making a Theme Song

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, January 17

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

  • Fri, January 17

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Sat, January 18

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Los Gatos

  • Sun, January 19

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

26 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, January 17
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Fri, January 17
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, January 18
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, January 19
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sun, January 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, January 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, January 19
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, January 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Mon, January 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, January 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, January 22
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Wed, January 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, January 23
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, January 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Fri, January 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Del Monte
  • Fri, January 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Fri, January 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sat, January 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Del Monte
  • Sat, January 25
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, January 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Wed, January 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, January 30
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Thu, January 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, February 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, February 3
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, February 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
 

Create a theme song for your favorite show, book, or game using GarageBand on iPad. We’ll cover rhythm basics, and kids will get hands-on experimenting with Smart Drums, adding pre-recorded loops, and remixing their theme song. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 6–12.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

240 Del Monte Center

Monterey, CA 93940

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.