Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Short Hills

  • Sun, April 21

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Mon, April 22

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Mon, April 22

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

57 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 19
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, April 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sun, April 21
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 22
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, April 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, April 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Tue, April 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Wed, April 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, April 24
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Wed, April 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, April 25
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, April 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, April 25
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Fri, April 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, April 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Fri, April 26
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, April 26
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, April 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, April 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Mon, April 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, April 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, April 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Mon, April 29
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, April 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, May 1
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 2
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 2
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Thu, May 2
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Fri, May 3
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, May 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, May 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Fri, May 3
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, May 4
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, May 4
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sat, May 4
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Sun, May 5
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 6
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 6
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Tue, May 7
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Tue, May 7
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 8
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, May 8
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 9
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 9
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 9
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Fri, May 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, May 10
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Wed, May 15
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 19
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 21
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 29
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 30
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

1400 Willowbrook Mall

Wayne, NJ 07470

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.