Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Derby Street

  • Thu, April 25

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Burlington

  • Fri, April 26

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple CambridgeSide

  • Fri, April 26

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Boylston Street

43 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Derby Street
  • Thu, April 25
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Burlington
  • Fri, April 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Fri, April 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Fri, April 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Burlington
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Derby Street
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Sat, April 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Legacy Place
  • Sat, April 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Derby Street
  • Sun, April 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Burlington
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Mon, April 29
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Solomon Pond Mall
  • Tue, April 30
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple MarketStreet
  • Tue, April 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Natick
  • Wed, May 1
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Thu, May 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Thu, May 2
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Legacy Place
  • Thu, May 2
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Chestnut Hill
  • Fri, May 3
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Fri, May 3
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Solomon Pond Mall
  • Sat, May 4
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Burlington
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Natick
  • Sun, May 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Burlington
  • Sun, May 5
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Mon, May 6
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Burlington
  • Mon, May 6
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockingham Park
  • Mon, May 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Burlington
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Pheasant Lane
  • Mon, May 6
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Solomon Pond Mall
  • Mon, May 6
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Chestnut Hill
  • Tue, May 7
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Tue, May 7
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Solomon Pond Mall
  • Wed, May 8
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Chestnut Hill
  • Wed, May 8
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Derby Street
  • Wed, May 8
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Thu, May 9
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Thu, May 9
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Burlington
  • Fri, May 10
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Fri, May 10
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple MarketStreet
  • Fri, May 10
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Solomon Pond Mall
  • Mon, May 13
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Boylston Street
  • Wed, May 15
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple CambridgeSide
  • Fri, May 17
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Boylston Street

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

508 Legacy Place

Dedham, MA 02026

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.