Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, April 23

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple International Plaza

  • Wed, April 24

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple International Plaza

  • Thu, April 25

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple International Plaza

  • Wed, May 1

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple International Plaza

10 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, April 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Wed, April 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Thu, April 25
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Tue, April 30
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Wed, May 1
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Mon, May 6
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Wed, May 8
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Fri, May 10
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

140 University Town Center Dr

Sarasota, FL 34243

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.