Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Mon, April 22

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Mon, April 22

    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Tue, April 23

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, April 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, April 22
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, April 23
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, April 23
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, April 24
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, April 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Thu, April 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, April 25
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Fri, April 26
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Fri, April 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, April 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, April 28
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, April 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 30
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 30
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Wed, May 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, May 2
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, May 2
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, May 3
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, May 4
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, May 6
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Mon, May 6
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, May 7
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, May 8
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, May 8
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, May 9
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, May 9
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.