Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, May 28

    11:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Tue, May 28

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple City Creek Center

  • Thu, May 30

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Sat, June 1

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple City Creek Center

12 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, May 28
    11:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Tue, May 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Wed, May 29
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Station Park
  • Thu, May 30
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Sat, June 1
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Mon, June 3
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Mon, June 3
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Station Park
  • Tue, June 4
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Wed, June 5
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Thu, June 6
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Fri, June 7
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Sat, June 8
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Mon, June 10
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fashion Place

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

148 N. East Promontory

Farmington, UT 84025

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.