Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, June 18

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple New Haven

  • Wed, June 19

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Evergreen Walk

  • Thu, June 20

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Evergreen Walk

  • Fri, June 21

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple New Haven

12 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, June 18
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Wed, June 19
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Thu, June 20
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, June 21
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Fri, June 21
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Sun, June 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Mon, June 24
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Tue, June 25
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Wed, June 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Thu, June 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Evergreen Walk
  • Sat, June 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, June 30
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Mon, July 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

401 Evergreen Walk

South Windsor, CT 06074

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.