Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, June 16

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of America

  • Mon, June 17

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Rosedale Center

  • Tue, June 18

    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

    Apple Southdale

  • Tue, June 18

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Uptown

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, June 16
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Mon, June 17
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Tue, June 18
    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, June 18
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Wed, June 19
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Fri, June 21
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Mon, June 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Tue, June 25
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Wed, June 26
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Thu, June 27
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Thu, June 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Thu, June 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sat, June 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Sat, June 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Sat, June 29
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

3018 Hennepin Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55408

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.