Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, July 20

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Danbury Fair Mall

  • Sun, July 21

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Danbury Fair Mall

  • Mon, July 22

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

  • Tue, July 23

    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, July 20
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sun, July 21
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Sun, July 21
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Mon, July 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Tue, July 23
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, July 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Thu, July 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Fri, July 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sat, July 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sun, July 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Sun, July 28
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sun, July 28
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Mon, July 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Thu, August 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Fri, August 2
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Fri, August 2
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sat, August 3
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, August 3
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sat, August 3
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sun, August 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

5065 Main Street

Trumbull, CT 06611

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.