Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, July 20

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Sat, July 20

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Sun, July 21

    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.

    Apple Walt Whitman

  • Mon, July 22

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, July 20
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, July 20
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, July 21
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Mon, July 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, July 22
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Tue, July 23
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, July 23
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, July 23
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Fri, July 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Fri, July 26
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, July 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Mon, July 29
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, July 30
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, July 30
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, July 31
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, August 2
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, August 3
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, August 3
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

100 Greyrock Place

Stamford, CT 06901

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.