Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, July 19

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Sat, July 20

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Stoneridge Mall

  • Sat, July 20

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Park Visitor Center

  • Sun, July 21

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, July 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sat, July 20
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sat, July 20
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Sun, July 21
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sun, July 21
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Mon, July 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Mon, July 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Wed, July 24
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Thu, July 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, July 26
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Fri, July 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Fri, July 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Fri, July 26
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sat, July 27
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sun, July 28
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, July 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Mon, July 29
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Mon, July 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Mon, July 29
    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Tue, July 30
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Wed, July 31
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Thu, August 1
    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Fri, August 2
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Fri, August 2
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

340 Hillsdale Shopping Center

San Mateo, CA 94403

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.