Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, October 21

    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Wed, October 23

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Thu, October 24

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Fri, October 25

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, October 21
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, October 21
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, October 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, October 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, October 25
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, October 26
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, October 29
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, October 31
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, November 1
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, November 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, November 1
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, November 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Wed, November 6
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, November 8
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
 

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

3333 Buford Drive

Buford, GA 30519

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.