Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, October 18

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

    Full

  • Fri, October 18

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Fri, October 18

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Sat, October 19

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, October 18
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Upper East Side
    Full
  • Fri, October 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, October 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, October 19
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, October 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, October 21
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Upper East Side
    Full
  • Mon, October 21
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, October 23
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, October 24
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, October 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, October 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, October 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, October 28
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, October 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, November 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, November 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
 

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

90-15 Queens Boulevard

Elmhurst, NY 11373

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.