Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Tue, December 10

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

  • Wed, December 11

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Thu, December 12

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, December 8
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, December 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, December 11
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, December 12
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, December 13
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, December 13
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, December 16
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, December 16
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, December 17
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, December 18
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, December 18
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, December 19
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, December 21
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, December 23
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, December 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 26
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
 

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

940 Madison Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.