Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Southlake Town Square

  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Sat, April 27

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Sat, April 27

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Southlake Town Square

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Fri, April 26
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sat, April 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sat, April 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Tue, April 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Wed, May 1
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, May 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, May 3
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Fri, May 3
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, May 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, May 6
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, May 6
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Mon, May 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Tue, May 7
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, May 8
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Wed, May 8
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, May 8
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Fri, May 10
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Wed, May 15
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, May 17
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

13350 Dallas Parkway

Dallas, TX 75240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.