Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 26

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Tice's Corner

  • Fri, April 26

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Fri, April 26

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Rockaway

  • Fri, April 26

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

71 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 26
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Fri, April 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, April 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, April 26
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, April 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Sun, April 28
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, April 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, April 28
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, April 29
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Mon, April 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Mon, April 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, April 29
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, April 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Tue, April 30
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Tue, April 30
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Thu, May 2
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 2
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Fri, May 3
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, May 3
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Fri, May 3
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, May 3
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, May 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, May 3
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 3
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, May 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 4
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Sun, May 5
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 5
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, May 6
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, May 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Tue, May 7
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, May 7
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 8
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, May 8
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Wed, May 8
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 9
    9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 9
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 9
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 10
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Rockaway
  • Fri, May 10
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, May 11
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Sat, May 11
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, May 11
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sun, May 12
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 12
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 13
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, May 14
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, May 14
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Tue, May 14
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 15
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 16
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 16
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Fri, May 17
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Fri, May 17
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, May 22
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 23
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, May 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, May 26
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 28
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

1400 Willowbrook Mall

Wayne, NJ 07470

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.