Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Stamford

  • Thu, April 25

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

  • Sat, April 27

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Danbury Fair Mall

38 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, April 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sat, April 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sat, April 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, April 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Mon, April 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Mon, April 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Wed, May 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Wed, May 1
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Fri, May 3
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sat, May 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sat, May 4
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sun, May 5
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Sun, May 5
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sun, May 5
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Tue, May 7
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Tue, May 7
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Wed, May 8
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Wed, May 8
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Wed, May 8
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Thu, May 9
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Thu, May 9
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Fri, May 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 10
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, May 11
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Sun, May 12
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Sun, May 12
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sun, May 12
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Mon, May 13
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Wed, May 15
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Fri, May 17
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

5065 Main Street

Trumbull, CT 06611

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.