Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Memorial City

  • Fri, April 26

    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Highland Village

  • Fri, April 26

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple The Woodlands

  • Fri, April 26

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Memorial City

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Fri, April 26
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Fri, April 26
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Fri, April 26
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Sat, April 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Sun, April 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Mon, April 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Mon, April 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Tue, April 30
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Wed, May 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Thu, May 2
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Thu, May 2
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Fri, May 3
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Fri, May 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Fri, May 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Sat, May 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Sat, May 4
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sun, May 5
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Mon, May 6
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Mon, May 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Tue, May 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Tue, May 7
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Fri, May 10
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Thu, May 16
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

2000 Willowbrook Drive

Houston, TX 77070

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.