Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, May 23

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Park Meadows

  • Thu, May 23

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Creek

  • Thu, May 23

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Twenty Ninth Street

  • Fri, May 24

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Twenty Ninth Street

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, May 23
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Thu, May 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Thu, May 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Fri, May 24
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sat, May 25
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Sat, May 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sun, May 26
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Sun, May 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Mon, May 27
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Mon, May 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Tue, May 28
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Wed, May 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Wed, May 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Wed, May 29
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Thu, May 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Fri, May 31
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Fri, May 31
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sun, June 2
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Mon, June 3
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Tue, June 4
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Thu, June 6
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Thu, June 6
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Thu, June 6
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

1755 29th Street

Boulder, CO 80301

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.