Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, June 19

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

  • Wed, June 19

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

  • Thu, June 20

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Thu, June 20

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, June 19
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, June 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, June 20
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Thu, June 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Fri, June 21
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sat, June 22
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, June 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sun, June 23
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, June 23
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, June 25
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, June 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, June 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, June 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, June 29
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, June 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, June 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sun, June 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Mon, July 1
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Mon, July 1
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, July 1
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, July 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.