Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, July 17

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple University Park Village

  • Thu, July 18

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Thu, July 18

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Knox Street

  • Fri, July 19

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, July 17
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Thu, July 18
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Thu, July 18
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Fri, July 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, July 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sat, July 20
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Tue, July 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, July 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Wed, July 24
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Thu, July 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Fri, July 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Fri, July 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, July 27
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Sat, July 27
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, July 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, July 30
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Tue, July 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Wed, July 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

13350 Dallas Parkway

Dallas, TX 75240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.