Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, July 22

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Summerlin

  • Tue, July 23

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

  • Tue, July 23

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Wed, July 24

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, July 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Tue, July 23
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Tue, July 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, July 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, July 24
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Thu, July 25
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sat, July 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sat, July 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sat, July 27
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, July 28
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Tue, July 30
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, July 31
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, July 31
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, August 2
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sat, August 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sat, August 3
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Mon, August 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.