Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, July 20

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Mon, July 22

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Cumberland Mall

  • Mon, July 22

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Mon, July 22

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, July 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sat, July 20
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, July 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Mon, July 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, July 22
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, July 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, July 26
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, July 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, July 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, July 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, July 29
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, July 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Wed, July 31
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, August 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.