Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 26

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Wed, August 28

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Fri, August 30

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

  • Fri, August 30

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Country Club Plaza

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, August 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Tue, August 27
    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Wed, August 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, August 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Fri, August 30
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sat, August 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sun, September 1
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Tue, September 3
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Wed, September 4
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Thu, September 5
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Sat, September 7
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Sat, September 7
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Leawood
  • Sun, September 8
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Tue, September 10
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza
  • Wed, September 11
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Country Club Plaza

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

4529 West 119th Street

Leawood, KS 66209

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.