Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 26

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Tue, August 27

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Wed, August 28

    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Southlake Town Square

  • Wed, August 28

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, August 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, August 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, August 28
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Wed, August 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Wed, August 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Thu, August 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Thu, August 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Fri, August 30
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, August 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sun, September 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Mon, September 2
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Mon, September 2
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, September 3
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, September 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, September 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Wed, September 4
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Thu, September 5
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Thu, September 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Fri, September 6
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Fri, September 6
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Fri, September 6
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, September 7
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sat, September 7
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Mon, September 9
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, September 10
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Wed, September 11
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Wed, September 11
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, September 13
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, September 13
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

13350 Dallas Parkway

Dallas, TX 75240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.