Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, September 23

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Suburban Square

  • Mon, September 23

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Sagemore

  • Thu, September 26

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple King of Prussia

  • Fri, September 27

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Quaker Bridge

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, September 23
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Mon, September 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Wed, September 25
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Thu, September 26
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple King of Prussia
  • Fri, September 27
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, September 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Christiana Mall
  • Sat, September 28
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Christiana Mall
  • Sat, September 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Sat, September 28
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple King of Prussia
  • Sun, September 29
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Mon, September 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Wed, October 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Wed, October 2
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Wed, October 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Thu, October 3
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, October 4
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Sat, October 5
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Sat, October 5
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Mon, October 7
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Christiana Mall
  • Mon, October 7
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Tue, October 8
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Wed, October 9
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Thu, October 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, October 11
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

1607 Walnut Street

Philadelphia, PA 19103

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.