Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, October 18

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Walnut Street

  • Mon, October 21

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Freehold Raceway Mall

  • Mon, October 21

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Suburban Square

  • Tue, October 22

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Short Hills

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, October 18
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Mon, October 21
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Mon, October 21
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Tue, October 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Wed, October 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Thu, October 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Fri, October 25
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, October 25
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Fri, October 25
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Sun, October 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Tue, October 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Tue, October 29
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Wed, October 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Fri, November 1
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, November 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

150 Quaker Bridge Mall

Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.